To the Lovely Ladies

Today is Mother’s Day. I want to wish a happy mother’s day to all the mothers, mothers to be, grandmothers, godmothers, women who have been like a mother to someone, and all the strong, intelligent, motivated female role models. While Mother’s Day is for he mothers, I think that there are so many women who deserve to be hnonored on this day as well.

Not everyone who wants to be mother is capable of it. There can be barriers with getting pregnant, adopting, or fostering a child. Some of these women find other ways to show that they love and care for our future generations. 

I have several women in my life who have been like mothers to me. There are women who I love like family. Yes, the love is different than that I share for my mom, but it is greater than that or a friend. 

So today, and everyday, make sure to show the ladis in your life the respect that they deserve. I’m not a mother. It’s something that I’ve always wanted to be and maybe one day I will be one. Mothers are some of the strongest people ever. There is nothing like a mother’s love. Moms are a breed of their own. And while mother figures are wonderful, there is no one like your mom.

I’ll post about maternal and paternal love in the next few weeks. Father’s day is a month away.

Leave a Reply

